Wow – I’ve been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award!

This is so exciting!  I’ve just started blogging and already feel so connected to the community.  Thanks to Pretty & Polished Pointers for the nomination.  I love her blog!!  Lots of great swatches and information.  Check it out!

So here are the rules:

  1. Nominate 15 fellow bloggers who are relatively new to blogging.
  2. Let them know that you have nominated them.
  3. Share 7 random facts about yourself.
  4. Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you.
  5. Add the Versatile Blogger Award picture to your blog post.

Here are my 15 nominations:

  1. Two Lacquered Girls
  2. normandlou
  3. I’m all polished off
  4. Paint My Nails at Midnight
  5. Girlie and Glamorous
  6. Lacquer-Loving Lawyer
  7. Lace & Lacquers
  8. D.I.Y. Nails
  9. Horrendous Color
  10. The Obsessed
  11. Middle Aged Beauty Queen
  12. Artsy Architette
  13. Jassyel
  14. Sincerely Stephanie
  15. Polish Pixelle

7 Random Facts:

  1. I was born in New Zealand, but have lived in the US since I was 2 months old (my baby passport picture is adorable!).
  2. I am 43 years old, but feel like I’m 28.  Probably act like that too.
  3. I’m a math geek.  I sometimes do algebra to relax.
  4. I have an adorable little dog named Kipling, who is spoiled rotten.  He’s super cuddly and lets me hold him like a baby.  Today (after I did my nails, natch) we spent 2 hours at the dog park.  If you are the slightest bit grumpy, go watch some dogs play.  It’s guaranteed to make you smile!
  5. My not-so-secret wish is to make a living writing fiction.  I’m working on a novel right now!
  6. I’ve recently taken up casual bird-watching.  I’ve got a field guide and try to identify all the birds I see when out with my dog.  So far I’ve identified cardinals, bluejays, robins, house sparrows and European starlings.  There’s lots more birds, but so far they haven’t sat still for me to really check them out.
  7. I eat popcorn every day.

Thanks again to Pretty & Polished Pointers for my nomination!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wow – I’ve been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award!

  1. mchichester says:

    Thank you so much for nominating me!

  2. Talita Bruno says:

    Thanks, the award. And I love and spoil my dogs rotten too!!

Leave a comment