Stripes and more stripes!

Hello, everyone!  Today I have some more stripes to show you.  I painted my nails white and was planning on trying to freehand some flowers, but for some reason, I just couldn’t get stripes out of my mind.

Here’s the final result.

stripes-black

The base color is OPI My Boyfriend Scales Walls.  The blue is China Glaze Electric Beat and the turquoise is China Glaze For Audrey.  Finally the black is China Glaze Liquid Leather.

For this, I taped off my tips with scotch tape, laid down striping tape and painted the color stripes.  I started with my little finger, which, as you can see has both the blue and turquoise.  I had meant to do that on every nail, but it proved to be very difficult.  I ended up having to redo that nail with a striping brush.  So, I decided just to alternate colors on each nail.

Then, when my nails were completely dry, I taped off the colored stripes, put down  striping tape on my tips (making sure they didn’t line up with the other stripes on purpose) and then painted with the black.  Removed the tape and voila!  Mucho stripes.

I really love how this turned out.  Below is a picture of the design before I put on  the black, which looks good, too.

stripes-white

Which do you like better?  The white, or the black?

Enjoy the rest of your day!

This entry was posted in Black, Blue, China Glaze, Creme, Free Hand, OPI, Polishes, Turquoise, White and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stripes and more stripes!

  1. dymphnarose says:

    Love this! You did a really nice job! 🙂

Leave a Reply

