Sunday Stamping: Over a saran wrap method base

Hello!  Today’s challenge was truly a challenge for me.  The base color for stamping was to be created with the saran wrap method of nail art.  I’ve seen this before, but never actually done it.  The result is a fairly dense marbling.

saran-wrap-with-stamp

I started with butter London Bumster, then marbled with Cult Nails Quench.  The stamp is with Konad White and plate Mash 46.

If you’d like to try this method, I used the tutorial here: Get Marble Nails with Plastic Wrap.  I tried my pinky and ring fingers first, following the instructions to paint the entire nail with the second color.  I found that the saran wrap wasn’t pulling up enough of the color, so for the middle and index fingers, I randomly dotted the nail with the second color before using the saran wrap.  As you can see, a lot more of the yellow is showing through on the middle and index fingers.  I like the marbling effect best on those two fingers.

I definitely plan on using this method again.  It’s a fairly quick and easy way to get marbling.  I had difficulty choosing a stamp design, but I think this turned out nice.

Have a great rest of the day!

This entry was posted in butter London, Creme, Cult Nails, Free Hand, Konad, Red, Stamping, White, Yellow and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday Stamping: Over a saran wrap method base

  1. Craftynail says:

    Cool! I love that stamp design too!

Leave a Reply

