Essie Sexy Divide

Today I’ve got another polish from my wishlist.  Essie Sexy Divide is a beautiful deep purple.

Essie Sexy Divide inside, no extra lighting

Essie Sexy Divide inside under a light

Essie Sexy Divide inside under a light

Essie Sexy Divide outside

This polish is simply beautiful.  Like grape juice, it has a cherry iridescence.  If you slosh grape juice around in a bottle, the residue looks more red than purple, and that’s what this is like.  I’m not sure, even with all these pictures, that they do the color justice.

The formula is great: not too thick, not too thin.  This is with two coats.  I love Essie’s brush!  I have narrow nails and find that some brushes are just too big.  Essie’s brush is perfect for me.

This is my favorite dark purple by far.

This entry was posted in Essie, Iridescent, Polishes, Purple and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Essie Sexy Divide

  1. Wanted to drop by and let you know that I nominated your blog for the Versatile blogger award check out my post. Copy/Save the Badge and follow the rules:

    http://prettyandpolishedpointers.blogspot.com/2012/04/yay-i-have-been-nominated-for-versatile.html

  2. kat269 says:

    the color is gorgeous! it looks almost bluish in some of the photos.

    • indigo45fly says:

      Isn’t it, though? I love it. Some would call it a ‘blurple’. Can you imagine a dress in that color? Or shoes!!!
      Hey your present will be in the mail tomorrow!!

  3. Pingback: A-Z: X is Sexy Divide | Jos edes kynnet

Leave a Reply

