Barielle Nail Art: Stripes

Hi everyone.  Yes, it’s been over two months since I posted.  I tried for a while to be more structured in my posting, but I’ve come to the conclusion that the structured life doesn’t quite work for me.  Not anymore.  There’s just too many variables that need to be accounted for and I can never get far enough ahead to account for everything that can come up.  Chief among them is my health.  I’ve got an auto-immune and an autonomic disease, which sends my body into a tizzy at any time, usually with no warning.  Plans get thrown out the window in obedience to the symptom (or symptoms) of the day.  So, in honor of the unpredictability of my circumstance, I’m going to post when I can, and not worry about it when I can’t.

In the meantime, since my last post, I’ve received over 100 likes on my Facebook page and more subscribers here!  Welcome to all.  I’ve also decided to redesign my blog to place more emphasis on the pictures (with WordPress, it’s easy enough to do), so I hope you like the new format.

Today, I’ve got some nail art I did when I was swatching Barielle.

barielle-stripes

The left color is Barielle Swizzle Stix, the right is Barielle U-Concrete Me, with Barielle Berry Blue in the middle.  This turned out nice, I think.  The colors complement each other.

I hope you enjoyed this post.  I’m looking for suggestions on what to post next, so let me know in the comments what you’d like to see and I’ll try to do it!

This entry was posted in Barielle, Blue, Creme, Free Hand, Gray, Turquoise and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Barielle Nail Art: Stripes

  1. dymphnarose says:

    Love the shimmer of Berry Blue in the middle. I like tone-on-tone manicures like this. I always enjoy seeing nail art that looks do-able enough even for my skill set. 🙂 Hope you have some better days ahead! 🙂

  2. indigo45fly says:

    Thank you, I’m glad you liked it! And thank you for the well wishes!

  3. Anonymous says:

    Welcome back!!!
    LOVE the stripes, by the way. More, please. I’d also love to see some ombré nail art and some application tips, because when I try to do it, it looks very sloppy 😦
    Thanks and I hope you have only great-feeling days ahead of you!

    • indigo45fly says:

      Ooh, I don’t do so well with ombre, but it’s something I’ve been meaning to work on, so I’ll incorporate more into my repertoire. I’ve also been meaning to do more tutorial type posts, so I’ll work on that too! Thank you for the feedback!

  4. Polished PR says:

    What a beautiful combination of colors 🙂

Leave a Reply

