Barielle Swatch Series: U-Concrete Me, Date Night

Yesterday was what I call a lost day.  Exhaustion, brain fog and leg pain kept me in bed.  When I wasn’t sleeping, I played mini golf on my phone with random people.  Thanks to MBratton682 for many good games yesterday!  Today I’m a little better, although my eyes keep on telling me to go back to sleep (keeping my eyelids open is giving me a headache).  I’m determined to get at least a few things done and then I’ll take a nap.

One of the things to get done is today’s post.  I swatched another brand that’s been lurking in one of my polish boxes for months.  I reviewed Barielle’s A Bouquet for Ava a while ago, and today and Monday I will review the rest of my Barielles.

Let’s start with Barielle U-Concrete Me.

Barielle U-Concrete Me

Barielle U-Concrete Me

Barielle U-Concrete Me is a medium toned gray creme.  The formula is very thin, but not runny, and it does self-level.  This is three coats.  I really liked the color on me.  bottle-icon44

Next is Barielle Date Night.

Barielle Date Night

Barielle Date Night

Barielle Date Night is a dark emerald green with a bit of frost.  Unfortunately the formula on this was not as nice as U-Concrete Me.  While thin, it doesn’t self-level.  Brush strokes are visible, which is not my favorite look.  Too bad, because I do like the color.  This is three coats.  bottle-icon33

Enjoy the rest of your Friday!

This entry was posted in Barielle, Creme, Frost, Gray, Green, Polishes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

