Happy St. Patrick’s Day

Happy St. Patrick’s Day everyone!  I don’t usually do holiday nail art because it seems like I never have the right stamps or colors.  However, I set out to do a St. Patrick’s Day design for this week’s stamping challenge.  I had grand visions of this intricate design with shamrocks, rainbows with pots of gold, french tips and an accent nail.  Sadly, best laid plans went awry, as always.

I first did the french tips.  While laying down the base color, I forgot I wanted to do an accent nail (reverse the colors).  Okay, no problem, I thought.  That might have been too complicated anyway.  Then, I was running out of time, so I dispensed with the idea of rainbows and pots of gold.  I went to stamp the shamrock and realized it actually was a four-leaf clover, and it was so big, just one covered my whole nail!  So, ugh, that didn’t look good at all.  So, as if I planned it all along, my St. Patrick’s Day mani is green with green french tips!

green-frenchtips

This is butter London Bossy Boots with China Glaze Starboard on the tips.  As an added bonus, try saying Bossy Boots out loud without saying it over and over and then accusing anyone near you of being a bossy boots.  It’s impossible.

I hope you have a great day – have a green beer for me!

This entry was posted in butter London, China Glaze, Creme, Free Hand, Green, Polishes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy St. Patrick’s Day

  1. Craftynail says:

    Haha- you sound like me. “Tried this… didn’t work. Tried this… didn’t work.” LOL! But the final result is pretty so that’s all that matters!

Leave a Reply

