Cult Nails Nail Art: Tape Mani

I just discovered Joyce Carol Oates.  I’m reading her book The Falls.  She’s written a million books and this is the first one I’ve read.  So far it’s really good.  I like how she manipulates language to get her point across.  Have you ever read anything by her?  Any recommendations?

Continuing with Cult Nails nail art, I decided to do a tape mani.  I thought I’d make it interesting and use multiple colors for the base.

base-colors-tape-mani-15mar13

The colors for this are Cult Nails Feel Me Up, Cult Nails Bad D.N. and Cult Nails Princess.  I achieved this effect by doing one coat of Princess, then dabbed on the other colors randomly.  Then I dabbed on another coat of Princess over the blue that was remaining, to make sure I had good coverage.  I actually quite enjoyed the splotches of color as its own manicure.  But, I had to see what my original idea would look like!

tape-mani-15mar13

I added striping tape randomly to each nail and then painted over with Cult Nails Let Me Fly.  I removed the tape right away to get crisp lines.  The result is kind of funky, don’t you think?

Ok, I’ve got to go run some errands!  Have a great rest of the day!

This entry was posted in Blue, Creme, Cult Nails, Free Hand, Pink, Polishes, Shimmer, Teal, Yellow and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

