Cult Nails Nail Art: Gradients

Last night it was raining when I took my dog out.  He nosed at the snow and mud, looking for that ideal place.  I paced around and WHAM! slipped on a rock, rolling my ankle and falling into the mud on my knees.  My already injured, been going to physical therapy for over a month right knee, bore the brunt of it.  I yowled.  It took me several minutes to get up.  I couldn’t figure out how to do it!  Injured left ankle, right knee – how to walk?  Which leg do you limp on?  I have found that the answer is neither.  Walk very gingerly and put equal weight on each leg, so it hurts equally.  Don’t make any sudden movements.  Arghh.

So today I’m laid up, icing my ankle and knee while still attempting to do some work.  My plans for stamping are delayed, but in the meantime, I have some gradients to show you.

princess-to-letmefly-gradient

This is Cult Nails Princess on the base with Cult Nails Let me Fly on the tips.  I think these two colors work very well together.  It’s a subtle gradient, but very pretty.

inatrance-to-liquidleather-gradient

This is Cult Nails In a Trance with China Glaze Liquid Leather.  Ok, so I cheated a bit, using China Glaze in a Cult Nails nail art post.  But I couldn’t resist how beautiful black would look with this olive green, and I was right.  I loved having this on my fingertips.

By the way, In a Trance is part of my 1 year blog anniversary give-away!  Don’t forget to enter!  (Enter here by telling me what your favorite polish is in the comments).

Which one of these gradients do you like?  Either, both, neither?

This entry was posted in Black, Blue, China Glaze, Cult Nails, Gradient, Green, Polishes, Shimmer, Teal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cult Nails Nail Art: Gradients

  1. Kris says:

    Love the black and green gradient!!! It looks sophisticated and modern.

Leave a Reply

