Sunday Stamping: Plate ending in ‘6’

I was so excited about my give-away, that I almost forgot that I needed to post my Sunday stamping project!

Today’s challenge was to use a plate ending in the number 6.  After identifying the plate I wanted to use, I decided to work with multiple base colors.

diamond-skittles

From left to right, the base colors are Cult Nails Evil Queen, China Glaze Sun Worshiper, Orly Skinny Dip, and OPI Who the Shrek are You?.  The design is from BM16, stamped with Konad Black.

I love how this turned out.  This is the first time using Konad Black and I’m really pleased with how crisp and clear it stamps.  I also had the same experience with the Konad White (used in last week’s challenge).  I’ve been using regular polish to stamp with, and for the most part it works pretty well.  However, I’d seen how crisp the designs came out with Konad special stamping polishes on other blogs and decided I needed to try it.  I am not disappointed!  With all the stamping I do, I believe it was worth the extra cost.

I hope you like it too, and don’t forget to enter my give-away!

This entry was posted in Blue, China Glaze, Creme, Cult Nails, Green, OPI, Orange, Orly, Polishes, Red, Stamping and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday Stamping: Plate ending in ‘6’

  1. Kris says:

    Looks very sharp!!

Leave a Reply

