One Year Anniversary Give-Away!!!

A year ago today, I launched this blog.  Along the way, I’ve discovered lovely polishes and ventured into nail art.  I’ve learned a lot and definitely had my favorites. This is a small blog – I haven’t posted every day and I don’t have hundreds of readers, but I’ve enjoyed the interaction with the few I’ve had.  For a while there, I thought about giving it up, but I found I missed sharing the new colors I found or nail art I tried.  I’m glad I decided to continue!

To commemorate this 1 year anniversary, I’ve decided to do my first giveaway.  I wanted to use Rafflecopter, but apparently WordPress doesn’t support it and I can’t figure out how to use it externally, so I’m going to do this the old fashioned way.  In order to enter, tell me in the comments below what your favorite polish brand is.  I will put each comment in a hat and my mother will do the drawing.  It will be completely random, I promise.

You can start entering comments now and I will end it midnight next Saturday (16 Mar, midnight EDT).

The prizes:  A England Princess Sabra and Cult Nails In a Trance.

A-England-Princess-Sabra1

Cult Nails In A Trance

Cult Nails In A Trance

As you know if you read this blog, I rate each of the polishes I swatch.  bottle-icon55 is my highest rating.  Out of 105 swatched polishes, only 19 earned this rating.  These two polishes are among those.  They’re mesmerizing and their formula is excellent.  I’m excited to give away these beautiful polishes, and I hope you’re excited too!

Now, comment away!

This entry was posted in A England, Cult Nails, Gold, Green, Polishes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to One Year Anniversary Give-Away!!!

  1. Anonymous says:

    OMG, Happy Anniversary and many many more to come!
    I hate that I have to chose from a plethora of amazing brands, but since you are twisting my arm 🙂 my pick is Color Club.
    On a side note, I LOVE that you chose to give away two polishes in the color of the year shades, but more sophisticated and edgy than the bland Pantone emerald green. Congrats!

    • indigo45fly says:

      I actually didn’t know what the color of the year was – good to know I’m on the same page. I’ve never actually tried Color Club. I will have to change that. Thanks for reading!

  2. jackie says:

    congrats on the year…I know what you mean about being small but still enjoying the interaction….I have been trying to decide if I am going to continue my blog or not……..Glad you are still doing yours!!!! Oh, and I love China Glaze 🙂

  3. First: Happy Bloggiversary!
    These are both lovely! A-England rocks 😉 And what a great giveaway!
    It’s hard to chose one favorite brand. If I need to choose one then that would be OPI. I love the formula and the pro-wide brush 🙂

  4. indigo45fly says:

    Comments are now closed for entries. Winner to be announced soon! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

