Cult Nail Swatches Series: Feel Me Up

I spent the day rearranging furniture in my room.  Since I moved in with my mother last fall, it’s been a challenge to meld our two households together while also carving out a place for myself to do my work.  It’s a fairly small house with just two bedrooms, a living room and a kitchen.  There is a basement, but it’s unfinished, cold, damp and all around creepy.  At first I did my nails at the kitchen table, but that meant I had to continually cart all my polish and tools back and forth from my room.  For writing, I was mainly sitting on my bed like I was back in college.  The living room or kitchen is just too noisy for me to try to concentrate.  With my health, it’s not easy to get out to the library or a coffee shop, although I have to say my health has been steadily improving and I’m hoping I’ll soon be able to go elsewhere to write on a regular basis.  In the meantime, I figured out where to put a small desk in my bedroom.  I moved my dresser into the closet and voila!

I’m very happy about this!  I now have a good place to write and do my nails, all in the privacy of my own room.  Anyone else reminded of Virginia Woolf?  (minus the nails of course)

Today I’ve got Cult Nails Feel Me Up to show you.

Cult Nails Feel Me Up

Cult Nails Feel Me Up

Cult Nails Feel Me Up is a bright sunflower yellow.  The formula is a little streaky and runny.  Thin coats are needed in order to keep it from looking lumpy.  I had to redo my middle nail because I didn’t keep the coats thin enough.  This is three coats.  The color is pretty, but not spectacular.  bottle-icon33

So that’s it for all my photos.  I’m going to have to do new swatches for future posts and I’m dreading it because my nails are abysmal.  They keep breaking and despite constant moisturizing, super dry.  I’ve been using Orly Nail Defense to help them out, but it’s only been a week.  So far, they’re still breaking.  I blame it on the winter (my first New England winter in 18 years)!

Anyway, enough of the excuses.  I’ll be working on the rest of my Cult Nails swatches despite my crappy nails and then some nail art.  Until then, take care!

This entry was posted in Creme, Cult Nails, Polishes, Yellow and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cult Nail Swatches Series: Feel Me Up

  1. Anonymous says:

    I swear by Ecrinal nail strengthener. Amazon carries it, however, it is a bit on the expensive side, but it works!
    Thank you for the wonderful post, as always!

Leave a Reply

