Illamasqua Swatch Series: Radium, Gamma, Jo’Mina and Rampage

Happy Friday!!  I hope you had a wonderful Christmas!  I had a nice day with my family.  We had pretty much the same meal as Thanksgiving (baked instead of mashed potatoes, apple as well as pumpkin pie), went for a walk in the woods (my brother and dog and I), and then watched a movie (Inception).  I was also able to show my brother the mani I’d done at his suggestion.  He liked it and promised he’d come up with another challenge soon.

So today I want to show you the rest of my Illamasqua swatches.

First, there’s Radium.

Illamasqua Radium

Illamasqua Radium

Illamasqua Radium is a light, but very bright, green with a subtle green shimmer.  The formula on this is very runny, so be sure to use thin coats.  I got full coverage in three coats.  I think I would like this better if it were a creme.  I think the shimmer sort of washes the color out, rather than enhancing it.  bottle-icon33

Next is Gamma.

Illamasqua Gamma

Illamasqua Gamma

Illamasqua Gamma is an incredibly bright orange creme.  It’s a neon color, but not the neon finish (which is a semi-matte finish).  It was hard to photograph.  This was the best I could do, but it’s not this red IRL.  The formula is good.  This is three coats.  bottle-icon44

Next is Jo’Mina.

Illamasqua Jo'Mina

Illamasqua Jo’Mina

Illamasqua Jo’Mina is a purple creme.  The purple is very pure, very pretty.  The formula is thick, but manageable.  This is three coats.  bottle-icon44

Last is Rampage.

Illamasqua Rampage

Illamasqua Rampage

Illamasqua Rampage is a dark, blackened green with a jelly-like finish.  I had to light the heck out of my hand in order for Rampage to photograph green rather than black.  (BTW, I apologize for all the fingerprint smudged bottles in the above pictures.)  It is absolutely stunning.  A very vampy color, yet untraditionally so.  I love it.  The formula is good, three coats.  bottle-icon44

I hope you like these swatches.  Now, I’m off to work on some nail art using these Illamasquas, plus the ones from last week.  Have a great day!

This entry was posted in Creme, Green, Illamasqua, Jelly, Orange, Polishes, Purple, Shimmer and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

