Sunday Stamping: the colors of my Christmas tree decorations

Today’s challenge was to use the colors of my Christmas tree decorations.  This year, my tree has a lot of jewel tones in the lights and ornaments.  I chose to use magenta, blue, green and silver.

multi-colored-abstract

For the base, I decided to use a trio of colors: Sinful Colors Dream On, Cult Nails Feelin’ Froggy, and A England Order of the Garter.  The stamp is Mash 47 with Essie Blue Rhapsody.  I wanted to do something abstract, and I think this came out well.

Here is a shot of my nails with just the base colors:

multi-colored

I didn’t do a gradient because I wanted definite separation between the colors.  Instead, I laid a very thin coat of Feelin’ Froggy all over the nail, and then I dabbed on each color in the pattern you see above.  I waited about 20 minutes before putting the top coat on, as I wanted to make sure the application of the top coat didn’t drag the colors into each other.

I hope you all have a very Merry Christmas.  I am off until this Friday, at which time I’ll resume my Illamasqua Swatch Series.

Happy Holidays!

This entry was posted in A England, Blue, Cult Nails, Essie, Green, Pink, Polishes, Shimmer, Silver, Sinful Colors, Stamping and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday Stamping: the colors of my Christmas tree decorations

  1. Kris says:

    That looks awesome! Very cool! Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

