Illamasqua Swatch Series: Monogamous, Faithful and Swinger

Today is my birthday!  It coincides with the Winter Solstice, and this year, the Mayan Apocalypse.  I’m not sure how I feel about that.  🙂

For my next swatch series, I have some polish from Illamasqua.  This first set is from the Naked Strangers collection.

First up is Monogamous.

illamasqua-monogamous

Illamasqua Monogamous

Illamasqua Monogamous is a pale beige creme.  It doesn’t lean pink or yellow.  The formula is runny.  Make sure to use thin coats.  This took three coats for coverage.  I’m not crazy about this color on me, but I think I’ll be able to use it in nail art.  bottle-icon33

Next up is Faithful.

illamasqua-faithful1

Illamasqua Faithful

Illamasqua Faithful is a caramel brown with a copper shimmer.  The formula is good, not too runny or too thick.  I got good coverage with just two coats.  It’s hard for me to pinpoint, but I didn’t really like this color.  Perhaps because it yellows my skin tone, or because the copper shimmer made it seem orangey in some light.  Either way, it’s pretty, but not amazing.  bottle-icon33

Last, here is Swinger.

Illamasqua Swinger

Illamasqua Swinger

Illamasqua Swinger

Illamasqua Swinger

Illamasqua Swinger is a gold foil.  I decided to show you two pictures since gold is so hard to photograph.  The top photo is with a flash, the bottom without.  I don’t know if these pictures do this polish justice, but this is simply beautiful.  The formula is great, too.  Lays on perfectly in two coats.  Stunning.  bottle-icon55

Have a good rest of the day!

This entry was posted in Beige, Brown, Creme, Foil, Gold, Illamasqua, Polishes, Shimmer and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

