Carson’s Jigsaw Nails

Back at the end of October, I did my first set of jigsaw nails.  My brother had chosen the colors, and it had turned out quite well.  After he saw the result (and liked it), I asked him to give me another mani to do.  He opted for jigsaw nails again, but this time with four colors and to rotate the pieces.  He chose pink, light green, turquoise and black for the colors, leaving the actual polish choice to me.  I think he again sought to stymie me, thinking I perhaps wouldn’t have the right shades to go together, or doing four colors would be too hard.  Here is the result:

jigsaw-multi

This is (index finger, upper left quadrant and going clockwise): China Glaze Liquid Leather, China Glaze For Audrey, Zoya Lara and Cult Nails Feelin’ Froggy.  The green and turquoise was a little tricky, and technically the green isn’t a ‘light’ green, but it’s not a dark green either, so I think that still meets the challenge.  Overall, I think it turned out well.

My brother won’t see this until Christmas, but I think he’ll like it.  I can’t wait to find out the next challenge he has for me.

What do you think?  Does this work, or no?

rotate pieces

This entry was posted in Black, China Glaze, Creme, Cult Nails, Free Hand, Green, Pink, Polishes, Shimmer, Turquoise, Zoya and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Carson’s Jigsaw Nails

  1. Pingback: Illamasqua Swatch Series: Radium, Gamma, Jo’Mina and Rampage « Nail Notes

Leave a Reply

