butter London Swatches: Bumster and Big Smoke

Yesterday I used a snowblower for the first time.  There was just 3 inches of snow or so, but I’m proud that I was able to clear the driveway.  Unfortunately, it was also exhausting, which is why I didn’t get this posted.  (I’m trying to post Mon, Wed, Fri and Sun, but best laid plans….)  I’m somewhat recovered now and happy to show you some more swatches.

Today I have two more butter London polishes.  I acquired these during Cyber Monday and am very happy that I now have them in my collection.

First up is Bumster.

butter London Bumster

butter London Bumster

butter London Bumster is a golden mustard creme.  There is nothing like this in my stash.  I like it a lot!  The formula was streaky and slightly goopy, but evened out by three coats.  bottle-icon44

Next is Big Smoke.

butter London Big Smoke

butter London Big Smoke

butter London is navy with a light blue shimmer.  It has a pewter tone, especially on the first coat.  It is very shimmery.  Very beautiful.  The formula is a little sheer, but builds up nicely with three coats.  bottle-icon44

Have a great day!

This entry was posted in Blue, butter London, Creme, Polishes, Shimmer, Yellow and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

