Sunday Stamping: Red Base

I am still reeling from the Friday shooting at Sandy Hook Elementary.  My heart and prayers goes out to the victims, their families and the community.

It may seem trivial to do nail art at a time like this, but I believe beauty makes this world bearable.

Today’s stamping challenge is to use red as the base color.

red-gradient-stamp

I used Rescue Beauty Lounge Killa Red for the base color.  The stamp is Mash 48 and I used Zoya Purity and China Glaze Liquid Leather.  I tried to make a gradient so it was white, gray, then black.  It sort of succeeded.  I’m not thrilled with the index finger and thumb.  I think the design I chose wasn’t the best for a gradient, but overall I like it.

Hug your family!

This entry was posted in Black, China Glaze, Creme, Gray, Polishes, Red, Rescue Beauty Lounge, Stamping, White, Zoya and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

