Essie Swatches – Ballet Slippers, Blue Rhapsody, Midnight Cami

Hello!  Today I am showing you the rest of my Essie polishes.  I’ve shown all my others at one time or the other, which can all be accessed either from clicking on the ‘Essie’ category tag on the sidebar, or by clicking on the ‘Swatch List by Brand‘ page.

First up is Ballet Slippers.

essie-ballet-slippers

Essie Ballet Slippers

Essie Ballet Slippers is a very light pink sheer creme, almost to the point of being white.  It is milky with a hint of beige.  As with most sheer colors, the formula is streaky.  The above is three coats and you can still see my nail line and some of the streaks.  I’m not a fan of this type of polish.  I admit that I got it because I’d read that this is Queen Elizabeth II’s favorite nail polish and I wanted to see it on myself.    bottle-icon33

Next is Blue Rhapsody.

Essie Blue Rhapsody

Essie Blue Rhapsody

Essie Blue Rhapsody is a metallic light blue frost.  This has nice coverage in two coats.  Since it’s a frost, all brush strokes and nail imperfections are visible.  However, the color is gorgeous.  bottle-icon44

My last swatch to show you is Midnight Cami.

Essie Midnight Cami

Essie Midnight Cami

Essie Midnight Cami is a dark blue with a light blue shimmer.  It is a mesmerizing deep blue.  I loved it with the very first brushstroke.  If you like dark blue, this is your polish.  I had almost full coverage in one coat.  Above is two coats.  The formula is good, not too runny.  bottle-icon55

I’m sure I’ll be buying more Essie polish in the future, but that’s it for now.  I hope you have a great day!

This entry was posted in Blue, Creme, Essie, Pink, Polishes, Shimmer and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

