China Glaze Comparison Swatches

Hello all!  I made it safely up and back from Vanderbilt.  I’m happy to say that everything went as well as could be expected.  There’s no cure for POTS, so the best I can do is to manage my symptoms and hope it doesn’t get worse.  Thank you for your well wishes!

While I was doing my China Glaze swatches, I noticed a few that might be dupes to others I have.  So I decided to do some comparison swatches to see if in fact they are dupes.

First up is China Glaze Sea Spray compared to butter London Lady Muck.

cg-sea-spray-bl-lady-muck-bottles

cg-sea-spray-bl-lady-muck

Sea Spray is lighter and Lady Muck has more shimmer.  Lady Muck also has a gray tone.  Not dupes.

Next is China Glaze Dance Baby compared with Zoya Shelby.

cg-dance-baby-zoya-shelby-bottles

cg-dance-baby-zoya-shelby

These two are extremely close.  The difference is negligible.  The flash on the camera has made it seem like Dance Baby is much lighter than Shelby.  IRL, they are almost indistinguishable.  I declare them dupes! If I had to choose, I’d go with Zoya Shelby, which has a better formula.

Finally, here’s China Glaze Gothic Lolita next to Rescue Beauty Lounge Purple Haze.

cg-gothic-lolita-rbl-purple-haze-bottles

cg-gothic-lolita-rbl-purple-haze

These two aren’t similar at all.  I don’t know why I thought they would be.  As you can see from the photo, Gothic Lolita tends toward red-purple, whereas Purple Haze is more of a blurple (distinct blue tone).  Also Gothic Lolita is a shimmer, and Purple Haze is a creme.

I hope you liked these comparisons.  Have a great weekend!

This entry was posted in Blue, butter London, China Glaze, Comparison Swatches, Creme, Pink, Polishes, Purple, Rescue Beauty Lounge, Shimmer, Zoya and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

