Sunday Stamping: Over a blue base

Hello my lovelies!  If you remember, I mentioned a few posts back that I’m participating in National Novel Writing Month.  Well, yesterday I hit 40,000 words!  I never thought I could write that much.  I’ve got to write 10,000 more by this Friday, but I believe I’ll finish in time.

But today, I took out time from my writing to participate in another challenge: the Sunday stamping challenge with my Facebook group.  Today it was to stamp over a blue base.

Didn’t this turn out beautifully?  I used Rescue Beauty Lounge IKB:2012, with Zoya Purity for the stamp, which was Bm19.  I’m very pleased with it.  What do you think?

This entry was posted in Blue, Creme, Rescue Beauty Lounge, Stamping, White, Zoya and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday Stamping: Over a blue base

  1. Kristina says:

    Absolutely gorgeous!!! How long did one hand take you?

    • indigo45fly says:

      Thank you! It took about 45 minutes in actual work. The blue base took many coats, so I let it dry for an extra amount of time before I did the stamp (approx 2 hrs). The stamping itself took like 30 minutes total, including cleanup.

Leave a Reply

