China Glaze Swatch Series: Pink and Purple

Happy Monday, everyone!  I hope you had a good weekend.  I spent mine nursing my knee that occasionally decides to quit working.  I need to go see the doctor about it, but arghh!  I hate going to the doctor.  I keep hoping that if I rest it, it will heal on its own.

Today’s China Glaze polishes are in the pink and purple category.  The first one is Dance Baby.

China Glaze Dance Baby

China Glaze Dance Baby is bubblegum pink creme.  It reminded me a lot of Zoya Shelby – that’s another comparison I’ll have to do.  The formula was streaky and didn’t self-level.  It was manageable with thin coats.  This is three coats.  It’s nice, but to me, nothing special.  

Next is Gothic Lolita.

China Glaze Gothic Lolita

China Glaze Gothic Lolita is purple with a faint pink shimmer.  It’s sort of a muddy purple.  I’m not in love with color.  The formula is fine, this is two coats.  

There’s one more post of China Glaze swatches and then onto some nail art!  See you tomorrow.

This entry was posted in China Glaze, Creme, Pink, Polishes, Purple, Shimmer and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

