China Glaze Swatch Series: Blues

Hello!  Today I start another swatch series.  This time it’s all my China Glaze polishes.  Today I’ll show you the blues, starting with Sea Spray.

China Glaze Sea Spray

China Glaze Sea Spray is a pale blue-gray with a slight silver shimmer.  The shimmer is very hard to see on the nail, but it’s there.  I immediately thought of butter London Lady Muck.  Stay tuned for a comparison.  The formula on this is thin, but not too runny.  This is three coats.  I wasn’t blown away by the color.  It’s pretty, but not extraordinary.  

Next is Electric Beat.

China Glaze Electric Beat

China Glaze Electric Beat is a clear cornflower blue creme.  I love this color.  It was one of the first blues I ever saw when I first became interested in polishes.  I could not believe such gorgeous colors were available in nail polish.  I truly had no idea.  🙂  The formula is runny, so you need to use thin coats so as not to flood the cuticles.  This is three coats.  

The last blue is Skyscraper.

China Glaze Skyscraper

China Glaze Skyscraper is a silver and lavender glitter in clear blue base.  It photographs on the purple side, but it is all blue.  It builds nicely, this is three coats with no base color.  I personally love how this looks on me, and while it’s not anything particularly unique, it’s unique to my still-growing collection.  

I’m in the midst of National Novel Writing Month, have you heard of it?  It’s where you write a first draft 50,000 word novel in one month.  I’m currently at 18,411 words, with 17 days to go.  I’m slightly behind the pace, but still within range to complete.  My prose is clearly a first draft: the plot and characters are all over the place.  I am having fun discovering the story as I go.  If you’ve ever thought of writing a novel, I highly recommend it.

Have a great rest of the day!

This entry was posted in Blue, China Glaze, Creme, Glitter, Polishes, Shimmer and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to China Glaze Swatch Series: Blues

  1. Pingback: China Glaze Swatch Series: Turquoise and Green « Nail Notes

Leave a Reply

