Sunday Stamping: Men choose our design

For this week’s challenge, we were to let the men in our lives choose which design to do.  My father just recently passed away, and so I thought I would do an homage to him.  He was very creative and loved geometric shapes and bold colors.  I thought if he was doing my nails, he would use red, black and white and a bold image, similar to the piano bench cover he made for me a few years ago.

This is what I ended up with:

I had some difficulty with this, but I like the result.  This is Sally Hansen White On for the base color, with China Glaze Liquid Leather and A England Perceval for the houndstooth stamp (BM19).  The important thing is, I think my dad would have liked it.

Have a great evening!

This entry was posted in A England, Black, China Glaze, Creme, Polishes, Red, Sally Hansen, Stamping, White and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunday Stamping: Men choose our design

  1. Kristina says:

    Very neat design and colors! I am sure your dad would have loved it!!!

Leave a Reply

