Multi-color triangles

Today’s design was done on the spur of the moment.  I saw my plain nails with their purple polish and thought, “I need to add some stripes!”  With my jigsaw nails, I finally figured out how to use scotch tape in a manicure.  The key is to remove the tape immediately after applying the polish.  You have to make sure not to use too much polish or it may run over the line/design you were going for, but if you wait for it to dry, then the polish on the tape will pull on the polish on your nail and most definitely destroy your design.  Practice makes perfect and I’m getting better at achieving that balance all the time.

The base on this is Sinful Colors Let’s Talk.  It is actually a royal purple.  My camera just can’t capture this color properly, which is too bad because it’s gorgeous.  Anyway, using tape, I laid down two triangular stripes, one with OPI My Boyfriend Scales Walls and China Glaze Liquid Leather.  I thought I had lined up the tape pretty well, but check out my ring finger.  I can’t see the gap in person, but there it is!  Funny.

We’re expecting our first snow tonight.  I can’t find my winter hat and gloves from where I packed them, so I’m hoping there’s not too much.  Stay warm!

This entry was posted in Black, Polishes, Purple, Shimmer, Sinful Colors, White and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Multi-color triangles

  1. Nice! Especially the purple/blueish base 😀 Gorgeous!

  2. Pingback: Sinful Colors Dream On and Let’s Talk « Nail Notes

Leave a Reply

