Blue with Silver Stars

For my last manicure, I asked my brother what colors I should use.  In keeping with that theme, I asked my mother what she would like to see for my next mani.  She asked for dark blue with stars.

Request granted!

This is Barielle Berry Blue for the base color, and butter London Lillibet’s Jubilee for the stars.  I used BM05 for the big star and Konad M3 for the others.  I liked this, but then thought perhaps it needed some glitter, especially since the index finger got a little smudged.  I put 1 coat of Essie Carnival on top.

I think this might be too much.  The glitter obscures the silver stars somewhat.  Perhaps if the stars weren’t already shiny, it would look better.  I also had the thought that perhaps I should have put glitter over the base and then stamped the stars.  I’m not sure if it would really make a difference, but I’d like to see.

So, what do you think?  With or without glitter?

This entry was posted in Barielle, Blue, butter London, Creme, Foil, Polishes, Silver, Stamping and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blue with Silver Stars

  1. Aly says:

    Pretty, but I like it better without; you can see the stars more clearly.

Leave a Reply

