Zoya Swatch Series: Frosts

Today I have a couple Zoya frosts to show you.  First, let me just say that frosts are hard to capture, especially for someone like me with no real photography experience.  These pictures were the best I could do, and I apologize for their general brightness and fuzziness.

Here’s Zoya Tangy, a light, bright green frost.

Zoya Tangy

Zoya Tangy

The formula on this was sheer, but built up nicely.  This is three coats.  One of the things I don’t like about frosts is the visible brush strokes, but these aren’t too obvious.  There’s a gold tinge to this polish, giving the green a nice yellow glow, especially in direct light.  I really like this color.  It is bright and cheery without straying into neon territory.  My mom called it a ‘spring green’ and I agree.  I give it .

Next is Lexi, a dusty rose frost.

Zoya Lexi

Zoya Lexi

As you can see, there’s quite a lot of shimmer in this frost.  The formula is very similar to Tangy, taking three coats, although not as sheer.  At first I thought it was a bit old-fashioned, but then it kind of grew on me.  There’s nothing unique about it, however, so it gets .

I’m off to get my new driver’s license today so that I can register to vote (I just moved).  Is there anyplace in the world more aggravating than the DMV?

This entry was posted in Polishes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment