Zoya Swatch Series: Bright Cremes

Happy Tuesday!  Here’s the first in a 4-part Zoya series.  I started swatching these months ago, but hadn’t been able to get them posted until now.  First up is all my bright creme Zoyas, perfect for summer, which of course is now out of season. 🙂

I’ve decided to show two pics of every swatch, each in slightly different light.

First up is Pippa, a bright yellow creme.

Zoya Pippa

Zoya Pippa

The first two coats were streaky and ridgey, but the third evened everything out.  This is a classic yellow, the shade I think of when I think yellow.  However, it’s not all that unique, so according to my rating standards, it only gets  .

Next is a pink creme, Shelby.

Zoya Shelby

Zoya Shelby

I’m not sure that it shows up in the pictures, but this has a purple tone to it.  It’s a perfectly nice pink, but I guess I’ve gotten jaded because I find it slightly boring.  The formula is streaky and doesn’t self-level.  This is three coats.  

Next is Arizona, an orange creme.

Zoya Arizona

Zoya Arizona

Arizona is a great color.  These pictures don’t do it justice.  A light, creamy orange that is still very vibrant.  It reminds me of one of my favorite desserts: creamsicles.  The formula is the same as the ones above: streaky and ridgey.  This is three coats.  I give it .

My last bright creme is a bright pink called Lara.

Zoya Lara

This has both an excellent color and formula.  Just a touch lighter than a hot pink, this pink is definitely mesmerizing.  This is two coats, with a self-leveling formula.  This hits all the high points of an amazing polish, so it gets .

This entry was posted in Creme, Orange, Pink, Polishes, Yellow, Zoya and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Zoya Swatch Series: Bright Cremes

  1. OMG I think that my eyes just exploded! Love them! Especially Pippa…. I love pippa 😀

Leave a Reply

