Sunday Stamping: Red and Black

It has been so long, I feel like I don’t know how to post anymore.  Not only haven’t I posted anything of note recently, but my nails were actually bare for over a week!!  It’s horrible!  I’ve had a flare up of my illness and so I’ve basically been in bed this whole time.  However, I am trying to get back into the swing of things and since this is a nail blog and not a health blog, I won’t go into details.  Suffice it to say I’ve been out of sorts, but determined to get back to blogging and making my nails look pretty.

What better way to start back into it than a stamping challenge?  This week’s challenge is Red and Black.  I wanted to try to do something really interesting and cool, but my imagination failed me.  I ultimately just did a simple all-over stamp over Rescue Beauty Lounge Sheer Red, a bright red jelly.

I used plate BM20 with OPI Black Onyx.  I actually had trouble stamping this week (probably because I’m out of practice) and tried out different images until this one finally worked for me.  I think it ended up looking really delicate.  I like it!

Happy Sunday!

This entry was posted in Black, Jelly, OPI, Polishes, Red, Rescue Beauty Lounge, Stamping and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

