Rescue Beauty Lounge Swatch Series: Maroon and Orange Clay

Happy Monday everyone!  I am so so so so happy this heat wave has finally broken.  It’s currently 82 degrees – a full 20 degrees cooler than yesterday!  Definitely a relief.

I had a heck of a time trying to categorize the colors today.  They’re not exactly red or orange or brown, but they are in that same tonal family.  Very interesting colors, as you’ll see below.

The first is Bruised.

Rescue Beauty Lounge Bruised

Rescue Beauty Lounge Bruised

This is a very interesting and rich creme.  There is nothing like it in my collection.  It’s a maroon, but more on the brown side than red.  The photos below highlight the purple undertones, but in real life, it is more brown.  I used it in a watermarble a few weeks ago, click here to see.

The formula is perfect.  Butter smooth!  I only needed two coats.  This gets my coveted 5-bottle rating!   

The next one I have to show you is Santa Fe Road.

Rescue Beauty Lounge Santa Fe Road

Rescue Beauty Lounge Santa Fe Road

From the new GOMM collection, Santa Fe Road is an orange clay color – like the Crayola crayon burnt sienna – with a really pretty gold shimmer.  The above photos make it look like a straight orange, but it has a brown tone.  (What is up with my camera that it can’t pick up brown tones??)

This was almost opaque in one coat.  The above is two coats.  The formula wasn’t ideal, it didn’t self- level and due to the heavy shimmer, I had to watch my brush strokes.  I give this .

My next post will wrap up the Rescue Beauty Lounge Swatch Series and then I’ll be showcasing some nail art using some of the colors I’ve reviewed in the series.  After that, which brand shall be my next series?  Click on your choice!

This entry was posted in Creme, Maroon, Orange, Polishes, Rescue Beauty Lounge, Shimmer and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rescue Beauty Lounge Swatch Series: Maroon and Orange Clay

  1. Pingback: Rescue Beauty Lounge Swatch Series: Green « Nail Notes

Leave a Reply

