Rescue Beauty Lounge Swatch Series: Black and Red

Happy day after 4th of July!  I hope you all had a wonderful day celebrating our nation’s birthday!  I had great ambitions to do a 4th of July-themed mani, but time and lack of organization conspired to prevent those plans.  Oh, well!

Today I’ve got vamp on my mind.  Not really summer colors, but vamp can be worn year round, given the right outfit and occasion.  Two of my Rescue Beauty Lounge polishes are wonderfully vampy.

First up is Black Russian.

Rescue Beauty Lounge Black Russian

Rescue Beauty Lounge Black Russian

This is a black polish with lots of red shimmer.  The top photo was taken with more of a direct flash (both were with flash), and so you can really see the red shimmer.  On the bottom photo, especially on the ring finger, you can see how the black base color stands out when not in direct light.  This is another one of those ‘turn your nails this way and that to see the different color’ polishes.  That’s exactly the kind I love!

Black Russian is simply gorgeous.  It’s like there’s rubies hidden on my nails.  The formula was thin and slightly draggy, but manageable.  It took three coats for the above.  This gets  .

Next up is Killa Red.

Rescue Beauty Lounge Killa Red

Rescue Beauty Lounge Killa Red

This color is so aptly named.  It is the perfect vampy red.  I couldn’t capture the exact shade; it’s slightly darker in real life.

The formula is fluid but not too runny.  I needed three coats for opacity.

Killa Red is a classic color.  I’m thrilled with it.  I would have loved to give it my 5-bottle rating, but because I needed three coats, I give it .

I hope you’re enjoying my Rescue Beauty Lounge series.  Next will be sheers, white and glitter.  Have a great night!

This entry was posted in Black, Creme, Polishes, Red, Rescue Beauty Lounge, Shimmer and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

