A England Watermarble

Hey, all!  To wrap up the completion of my A England swatches, I thought I’d do a watermarble with a few colors.  It took some time for me to decide which colors to go with, but decided on green, purple and gold.

I haven’t quite figured out the best pose to showcase my nail art, so I’ve posted a bunch of pictures/poses.  Please let me know which (if any) you like better.

A England Princess Sabra, Lady of the Lake and Dragon – fingers on top

A England Princess Sabra, Lady of the Lake and Dragon – fingers on bottom

A England Princess Sabra, Lady of the Lake and Dragon – usual swatch pose

A England Princess Sabra, Lady of the Lake and Dragon – looser fingers on top (showing mainly for the different lighting)

I used A England Princess Sabra as the base, and then Lady of the Lake, Dragon and Princess Sabra in the watermarble.  I think it turned out really pretty.  My middle finger and thumb were the most successful, pattern-wise.

Confession: this watermarble was more difficult than others I have done.  The polish tended to stay in a clump, rather than spread out on the water, but I have a feeling that was my water, and not the polish.  I did all ten fingers and halfway through my second hand, I was very tired!  In order to get good results, I had to fight some serious impatience.  I will say that my right hand (the second one I did), does not look as good as my left.  So word to the wise: be patient and settle in for a couple of hours when doing a watermarble.

All that said, I absolutely love love love the results of watermarbles.  I think this particular one turned out really pretty.

I hope you have a great weekend!

This entry was posted in A England, Gold, Green, Holographic, Purple, Shimmer, Water marble and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A England Watermarble

  1. Tina says:

    wow, so cool =)

  2. i didn’t know you cold do marbling with glitter nail polish too! coolllll!!!

  3. Kristina Toth says:

    Love the look! You are all set for Mardi Gras with those colors!!!!!

Leave a Reply

