A England Order of the Garter Swatches

Hello!  I hope you enjoyed the glitter post yesterday.  For the rest of the week, I will be showing you the rest of my A England polishes.  Today is A England Order of the Garter.

A England Order of the Garter

A England Order of the Garter

This is a royal blue with cool tones and a silvery blue shimmer.  The formula is on the thin side, and took three coats for full opacity.  It looks gorgeous in the bottle and is definitely pretty on the nail, but it made my particular skin tone look washed out.  This was surprising, because I normally look better with cool tones than warm.  In other words, coral pinks don’t look that great on me, but blue pinks do.  I’ve been trying to figure out what exactly it is about this color that doesn’t work on me, but the reason eludes me.  However, this is definitely a great blue to use for accents or stamping or other nail art.

Due to the formula and color, this gets .

This entry was posted in A England, Blue, Colors, Polishes, Shimmer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

