China Glaze Lorelei’s Tiara Swatches

Oh, how I love sparkles!  I fell in love with this next polish.  I couldn’t get enough of the pretty sparkles and ended up putting on more coats than actually necessary, just because I loved how it looked while I put it on.  It was like coating my nails with diamonds.

China Glaze Lorelei’s Tiara

China Glaze Lorelei’s Tiara

I used two coats of Rescue Beauty Lounge Underwear for my base color.  Turns out I really didn’t need to have that opaque of a base color, since China Glaze Lorelei’s Tiara is quite opaque by itself.  The above is three coats, but I reached full opacity at two coats.  One coat will let a little of the base color to come through.

China Glaze Lorelei’s Tiara is a lovely glitter that’s mainly silver with pieces of turquoise and black.  It screams ‘party on your nails’ to me and I loved wearing it.  Definitely my highest rating: .

Glitter is notoriously hard to remove and this was no exception.  However, I used the foil method and it worked wonderfully.  Soak a cotton ball in polish remover, put it directly on your nail and then wrap tin foil around your finger to hold the cotton ball in place.  Do this for each nail.  Wait 10 minutes.  Pull off the cotton ball and foil and the polish will slide right off your nail like it’s butter.

What’s your favorite glitter bomb polish?

This entry was posted in China Glaze, Glitter, Polishes, Silver and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

