Stamping: Ally’s Design

I was very fortunate to have friends visit last weekend.  As well as going out to breakfast, and doing a little sight-seeing in DC, we of course had to do our nails.  JoJo picked a gray holo (Glitter Gal 10 to Midnight) for her toes and her daughter Ally wanted some stamping with pink and orange.

I love polish on toenails, but I’m not a fan of pictures of them.  So, I didn’t take any of JoJo’s beautifully adorned toes.  I will be swatching Glitter Gal 10 to Midnight later on, but if you’re curious and don’t want to wait, there are lots of swatches on other websites.

For Ally, she decided on alternating pink and orange nails with stars and cupcake stamps, both on BM14.

The pink is China Glaze Purple Panic and orange is Illamasqua Gamma.  Over the orange, I used OPI Black Onyx to stamp stars on the fingers and a cupcake on her thumbnail.  I used Zoya Purity over the pink.  Of course, Seche Vite for the topcoat.

Ally is a girl who knows her own mind and as well as picking out exactly what she wanted here she also designed a project for me with lots of colors and stamps.  I’ve got homework to do!  It’s fairly complex, so I need to set aside some serious time to get it done.  That’s on my agenda this week.

We had a great time and I loved spending time with them.  Bonding over nail polish – the best of times.

This entry was posted in Black, Creme, Orange, Pink, Polishes, Stamping, White and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

