butter London No More Waity, Katie Swatches

So far, I have really loved all my butter London polishes.  I was especially psyched to get today’s polish, No More Waity, Katie, since I am such an anglophile.  Commemorating the engagement and subsequent marriage of Kate Middleton and Prince William, this polish looked very intriguing in the bottle.  Unfortunately, I was disappointed.

butter London No More Waity, Katie

butter London No More Waity, Katie

No More Waity, Katie is a sheer grey-purple base with lavender glitter.  The above is three coats, which was needed for full coverage.  It built up nicely, but the result looks dirty to me.  The pictures don’t look half bad, but in person, it looked muddy.  The glitter was buried and not in a jelly sandwich kind of way.  It actually looked like the glitter was lighter colored air bubbles.

I need to try just one or two coats over a base color to see if the result is any better.  As it stands, I’m not a fan.  I give it , which I reserve the right to change if it turns out this works better as a layering polish.

Do you have this polish?  If so, what do you think?

This entry was posted in butter London, Glitter, Purple and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to butter London No More Waity, Katie Swatches

  1. Rita says:

    I just bought No More Waity, Katie, last Friday. The polish was thin and from the first coat I had a feeling that I just wasted my money. i needed three coats and then applied a clear top coat. I was so excited for this polish, I didn’t buy it right away, too much $$, but went back for it because it looked so pretty in the bottle. Anyway, It didn’t look that great on and it chipped the next day! By today, Monday (today), I had to hide my nails at work, they were chipped that badly. Worst, I just took of the polish and my nails are now YELLOW! I have NEVER had that happen to me before! This was my first experience with Butter London polish, and I am so disappointed.

    • indigo45fly says:

      That’s horrible! I’d contact wherever you got it from and see if you can return it. It should not have turned your nails yellow. It’s too bad this is your only experience with butter London, as I’m sure it’s tainted your opinion of the whole brand. Just know that all my other butter Londons are great, so they’re not all bad. Best of luck with your next mani!

Leave a Reply

