Maroon, Green and Beige Watermarble

Good morning!  Did anyone see the Venus Transit Tuesday night?  I did and it was really neat.  We used binoculars for the projector and a white sheet of paper for the screen.  Who knew I could get so excited over a circle with a dot on it.  Once in a lifetime experience (I missed the one in 2004).

Another unique experience is watermarbles.  I love doing them.  It’s definitely not easy, but I love the result.  Trying to get the right swirly pattern in the water makes me feel like I’m doing something super-creative, even though I’m not.  It’s just pulling a stick through the polish on top of the water to swirl the colors.  However, it feels super-creative.  Perhaps because it’s one of a kind.  No matter how I try to duplicate the pattern, each one is unique.  It’s wondrous and new and never to be seen again.

The top two shots are of my left hand and the bottom is of my right.  I think my right hand turned out better in terms of crisp swirliness. My left hand ended up with some bubbles that then burst and streaked color when I added topcoat.  This is the first time I’ve had bubbles like this, and I’m not quite sure how to prevent them in the future.  I suspect it has something to do with how the nail is removed from the water, so next time I’ll pay more attention.

You may recognize butter London Bossy Boots from my last post.  I loved the color so much, I wanted to pair it with some other colors and try them out with a watermarble.  The other colors are OPI Did You ‘Ear About Van Gogh (base) and Rescue Beauty Lounge Bruised.

Have a great day!

This entry was posted in Beige, butter London, Creme, Green, Maroon, OPI, Rescue Beauty Lounge, Water marble and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Maroon, Green and Beige Watermarble

  1. Pingback: Rescue Beauty Lounge Swatch Series: Maroon and Orange Clay « Nail Notes

Leave a Reply

