butter London Bossy Boots Swatch

I love the name of this polish: Bossy Boots.  Maybe it has other meanings, but when I hear that, I imagine a woman exasperated with her pre-teen daughter when she’s been particularly precocious (like I was):  “Listen to Miss Bossy Boots over here!”  We can laugh about it now, but I know I was a handful.  Sorry, Mom.

butter London Bossy Boots

butter London Bossy Boots is a delightful soft, light green creme with a yellow tone.  The color reminds me of fresh corn husks (not the darker green of the stalks).  Other nail blogs have called it pistachio green, but I personally think pistachios are darker.

This has an excellent formula and full coverage in two coats.  There is a slight imperfection on my ring finger, but that was my fault, not the polishes’.  Application error!

I truly love cremes, they always look so rich.  Due to the unique color and wonderful formula, I give this .

This entry was posted in butter London, Creme, Green and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

