Barielle A Bouquet for Ava Swatches

I’ve got a new brand to look at today: Barielle.  I bought a few Barielles, but so far have only tried A Bouquet for Ava.

First, an apology.  My camera could not capture this color correctly, no matter how I altered the lighting.  It looks blue, but is in fact TEAL, with a heavy green tint.   I took about 20 pictures, but they all came out blue!  I debated not showing this one because I don’t want to mislead you, but I thought I should show it because it’s a great polish and worth checking out.  Check out this picture for a closer idea of the teal.  Even that picture makes it look softer than it is.

Barielle A Bouquet for Ava

Barielle A Bouquet for Ava

Barielle A Bouquet for Ava is a very saturated teal creme.  It looks so rich and creamy on the nail and is a dream to apply.  It’s almost a one-coater, but not quite.  The pictures above is two coats.

I was intending on giving this a 5-bottle rating, but then I encountered this problem during removal:

I’ve had polishes stain my nails before (in fact the yellow tinge of my nails is from a prior yellow polish), but I’ve never had any stain my skin!  When I took this picture, nail polish remover was no longer effective.  I ended up having to scrub my fingers with a nail brush and soap for 10 minutes(!) to get it off, which devastated my cuticles.  This definitely makes me think twice about wearing the polish, knowing how difficult it will be to get off.  So, I’ve demoted this to .

Has a polish ever stained your skin?  Is there a gentle way to remove it?

This entry was posted in Barielle, Creme, Polishes, Teal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Barielle A Bouquet for Ava Swatches

  1. Anonymous1 says:

    Have you tried pure acetone followed by cuticule oil?
    Great posts by the way! 🙂

    • indigo45fly says:

      Thank you! I’m glad you like my posts.
      I don’t have pure acetone – although the nail polish remover I did use was acetone-based (main ingredient). Pure acetone is definitely on my shopping list.
      I did drench my cuticles in oil afterward, but it wasn’t until the 3rd or 4th application that my cuticles finally started looking right again. Another lesson learned!

  2. Pingback: Stamping Debut « Nail Notes

Leave a Reply

