Orly Space Cadet Swatches

It’s been a tough couple of days, which is why I’m delinquent in posting new swatches.  But, I hope you will forgive me when you see what I have to show you today!

This is Orly Space Cadet, released a couple of years ago, but still fantastically awesome:

Orly Space Cadet

Orly Space Cadet

Orly Space Cadet is a purple base multichrome with a multi-color shimmer.  These pictures do not do this polish justice.  You can see from the bottle that there is a green-gold shine, but in these pictures it only showed up around the edges.  In addition to the green-gold, there was a pink and copper shine in full light when looked at an angle.  There’s also red, green and yellow shimmer.  It’s like the whole rainbow is packed in here somehow.  It’s definitely unique.

The formula was thin, but not runny.  I used three coats, because at two, there was still some VNL.  I like my polish to fully cover my nails.  I give this  for excellent color, but just a fair formula.

This entry was posted in Multichrome, Orly, Purple, Shimmer and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

