Rescue Beauty Lounge Halcyon Swatches

Being a nail polish newbie (relatively speaking), I’ve been amazed at all the wonderful brands available.  Of course, over the years I saw the ‘drugstore’ brands in CVS and Target, etc.  The nail salons I’ve been to only had OPI.  I thought there weren’t that many choices, but fortunately I was wrong about that!  Some of the new brands I’ve discovered are Essie, China Glaze, A England, Zoya, butter London, and now, Rescue Beauty Lounge.

I first heard of Rescue Beauty Lounge when the “Fan Collection” was reviewed on the blog All Lacquered Up.  The colors were simply stunning, and I decided, despite the higher price tag, I had to get at least one.  It was difficult to choose, but I decided to go with Halcyon.

Rescue Beauty Lounge Halcyon

Rescue Beauty Lounge Halcyon

Rescue Beauty Lounge Halcyon

Halcyon is a gray-toned jade green with a pink shimmer.  The jade color is perfect.  I have a jade plant – which I love – and I held my fingers up next to it’s leaves and they matched perfectly!  This shouldn’t be a surprise because the inspiration for this came from succulent plants.

The formula was easy to work with and this took two coats.  I give this , for the gorgeous, unique color and the great formula.

This entry was posted in Green, Polishes, Rescue Beauty Lounge, Shimmer and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rescue Beauty Lounge Halcyon Swatches

  1. Pingback: Rescue Beauty Lounge Scrangie Swatches « Nail Notes

Leave a Reply

