Bright Water Marble

It was a drab, rainy day on Sunday, so I thought I’d brighten things up by doing a summer-color water marble.

I apologize for the brightness of the white bottle.  I tried to figure out how to tone it down, but I’m not that well-versed with my photo editing software.  I hope it’s not too blinding to see the colorful design on my nails.

For this I used Zoya Purity as the base color and then Essie Orange, It’s Obvious, Cult Nails Bad D.N. and Zoya Pippa for the rest of the colors.

Left to right: Essie Orange, It's Obvious, Cult Nails Bad D.N., Zoya Purity, Zoya Pippa

I love this so much, I’m still wearing it today and don’t want to take it off.  I really enjoy this technique.  There’s some control over the design when you swirl the colors in the water, but in the end, it’s always a surprise when you lift your nail up and see the result.

Do you have a favorite nail art design/technique?  Tell me all about it!

This entry was posted in Creme, Cult Nails, Essie, Nail Art, Orange, Pink, Water marble, White, Yellow, Zoya and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

