A England Lady of the Lake Swatches

If you follow me on Facebook, you saw my post yesterday that there was too much drama in my life, interfering with my ability to post.  I was simply too tired to expound on that cryptic comment.  But now, after a good night’s rest, I’m ready to post today’s polish and explain what happened.

In a nutshell, my dog was attacked at the dog park.  And while he didn’t get hurt (thank God!), in my rush to get to him, I fell and got all scraped up.  Then, when I finally got home, my pilot lights were out in my gas stove/oven.  Being an appliance ignoramus, I had no idea what to do and it took many many phone calls to get the right help and figure out what to do.  It all ended up okay, but I got pretty stressed out during it all.

Here’s a couple pictures of my beloved, Kipling.  He’s too cute to attack!  What was that other dog thinking??!!

Ok, so on to today’s polish.  I have A England Lady of the Lake to show you.  This is my first bottle of A England and it did not disappoint.

A England Lady of the Lake inside

A England Lady of the Lake direct light

Lady of the Lake is a grape purple with multi-colored micro shimmer.  The predominant shimmer is lilac silver, which is seen very easily indoors (top picture).  In addition to that are blue, red, and green flecks which can be seen in direct light.  Even in the bottle, this polish is mesmerizing.  On the nail, it is to die for.

Formula-wise, it seemed to be too thick on the brush, but it laid on smooth.  One coat was almost enough for full coverage, but I laid on two coats for good measure.

This is one of my favorite polishes now.  The color, the formula, the hypnotic shimmer.  Divine!!

(Note: I’ve suspended Franken Fridays for now, as I’m working on saving up to purchase some materials to make some polish from scratch.)

This entry was posted in A England, Blue, Green, Polishes, Purple, Red, Shimmer, Silver and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

