Wacky Wednesday: Stripe and Glitter

In my second attempt at nail art, I think I did a little better. (See my first attempt here.)  I did a much better job taping off the nail for the stripe.  However, I still ran into problems.  Perhaps it was because my base was a little old (although only 2 days old), or matte, but little pieces of it came off when I removed the scotch tape.  I think I was able to disguise it with the glitter, but I would love to have success at striping with a creme finish.

Any advice for me?

Base Color: China Glaze Purple Panic

Stripe: Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Grape Escape

Glitter: Nails Inc Hatton Garden

This entry was posted in China Glaze, Glitter, Nails Inc, Pink, Purple, Sally Hansen and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

